Dance of Sounds

Karmen Rõivassepp Quartet

1 Dance of Sounds (feat. Christian Vuust)
Composer: Karmen Rõivassepp, Lyrics: Liis Reisner

2 Sa Tulid
Composer: Karmen Rõivassepp, Lyrics: Juhan Liiv
3 Hey Tiger
Composer/lyrics: Karmen Rõivassepp
4 Send in the Clowns
Composer/lyrics: Stephen Sondheim
5 Lauliku Talveüksindus
Composer: Karmen Rõivassepp, Lyrics: Juhan Liiv
6 Neither Nor (feat. Scott Westh)
Composer/lyrics: Simon Eskildsen

7 Torm
Composer/lyrics: Karmen Rõivassepp
8 Song For You
Composer: Rõivassepp, Lyrics: Liis Reisner

Karmen Rõivassepp Quartet
Dance of Sounds is the debut album of the Estonian vocalist. It invites the listener to the realms of sincere joy, tranquil melancholy and hidden sorrow through captivating melodies and honest storytelling both in English and Estonian. Karmen Rõivassepp Quartet creates music within the modern jazz idiom with a sophisticated melodic and harmonic approach, great musical interplay and a unique playfulness that brings new life to the genre.
Karmens clear and humble vocals combined with the quartet’s playful collaboration results in a distinctive contemporary jazz record. Dance of Sounds is the quartet’s first large-scale project and suggests that there is definitely more to come from these four talented jazz musicians.

Karmen Rõivassepp - vocals
Simon Gorm Eskildsen - piano
Adrian Christensen - bass
Daniel Sommer - drums
Christian Vuust - saxophone on Dance of Sounds
Scott Westh - trumpet on Neither Nor

Recorded, mixed & mastered by Jacob Worm at Finland Studio
Released in 2018 by AMP music & records

Karmen Rõivassepp Quartet website


phone: 0045 61719476
email: simoneskildsen(at)
facebook: Simon Gorm Eskildsen


© 2020